The Versatile Blogger Award

versatileblogger111

I was given “The Versatile Blogger Award” by lasesana and that was a very sweet surprise. I’m such a blogging novice that it took me a while to figure out how to make a link. So lasesana not only made my day with the award, she also made me a better blogger. Thanks again lasesana.

The rules for accepting this award are:

  • Display the award certificate on your website.

  • Announce your win with a post and include a link to whoever presented your award.

  • Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

  • Create a post linking to them and drop them a comment to tip them off.

  • Post 7 interesting facts about yourself

Seven Interesting Facts About Me:

  1. I took my first solo bicycle camping trip in 1973 at age 15 and rode from Minnesota to Indiana.
  2. I prefer sleeping outside and waking with the sun to soft beds, four walls and alarm clocks.
  3. I never got tired of eating gummi bears the entire time I was hiking the AT.
  4. This is my first attempt at writing and I often sit here not knowing what to write next.
  5. I attended chiropractic college then decided to go onto medical school.
  6. My most enjoyable job – teaching swimming and life saving.
  7. My most honorable job – serving as a US Navy corpsman and then returning to serve as a Navy physician.

Here’s 15 great blogs I’ve enjoyed and I hope you check out.

The Awards go to:

Actually I’m new to the blog world so I don’t have 15 great blogs but these are some I have found enjoyable so far.

1. Here’s to a Full Life
2. This Open Road
3. Canadian Hiking Photography
4. Retire eDiary
5. Where’s My Backpack?
6. Travel Photography by Dmitrii Lizine

Categories: Biking, Hiking, Travel

Tags:

2 replies

  1. I am awarding you another Versatile Blogger Award for the quality of your work. You need not duplicate the steps you already completed with your first award. However, you are entitled to post a second award if you wish. Your blog is listed at this site – http://wp.me/p2FYRz-9F. I hope you received much-deserved additional visibility.
    Congratulations! Keep up the good work. I will be following along. – Mike

Leave a Reply

