FAREWINDS and FOLLOWING SEAS

“Farewinds and following seas”

That’s what my shipmates said to me

It was time to chart a different course

I lifted my seabag and smiled as I looked back

All I owned was in that worn green sack

Marked with faded letters of black

The chief on the quarter deck wished me well

Crossing the gangplank I nearly fell

A warning of things to come

In the new world I would stumble some

It’s a part of moving forward and

Happens to everyone

But what matters most is getting up

Brushing yourself off

And continuing on your course

 

Categories: Travel

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

