Are You Looking At Me?

I noticed a few photographs in my collection that seemed to say, “Are you looking at me?” So I put them together in this post. The first two contain attractive young people who were models in a portrait class I took this fall. The old guy with the mustache that looks pissed is me. It was an assignment for class and since I didn’t have a model I became both photographer and model. I found the role of photographer to be much easier. All the photos were taken with an Olympus E-m1 except for the picture of the skipper at the helm, that was taken with an Olympus TG-4. I have enjoyed using the Olympus E-m1 much more than any other digital camera I have owned and the image quality is the best as well. Thanks for taking a look.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Practice work in the portraiture class. Bellingham, Washington

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Practice work in the portraiture class. Bellingham, Washington

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Bella the beautiful. Bellingham, Washington

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

My assignment: Take a photograph of a grumpy old man, using natural light. Bellingham, Washington

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Are you looking at me? Bellingham, Washington.

 

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Skipper on the Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway, North Carolina

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Fairhaven historic district in Bellingham, Washington

 

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

On Railroad Street in Bellingham, Washington.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Categories: Travel, Writing

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

13 replies

  1. Love the idea, different and interesting

  2. Love the people (and statue) photos, Brick. Happy holidays to you! 😀

  3. Love the pictures. Keep taking and sharing.

  4. This collection of photos is so wonderful. I love the unique concept behind it! You were able to capture ‘are you looking at me?’ perfectly. 🙂

  5. Love your portraits. I’d like to take a class like that. LOL on the Grumpy Old Man.

    The cat shot is brilliant.

  6. This was an entertaining essay, especially that statue. I curated a photo essay with the same title on Boxing Day, 2014. I was going through some photos from a photographer acquaintance and thought some would be great for a post. The grumpy man with the mustache is cute. xo

Leave a Reply

